Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of J. Swinning

J. Swinning

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by J. Swinning
"Elizabeth at Mark Newhouse - State Farm was very helpful in getting all of our insurance switched from out of state to our new home in Traverse City Michigan. She had answers to all of my questions as well as helpful suggestions. It was one less to think during our big move. Great first impression!!"
Profile photo of Jay & Kirsten McKillop

Jay & Kirsten McKillop

May 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jay & Kirsten McKillop
"It was a pleasure to work with Elizabeth on setting up everything we needed despite it all being virtual. She was responsive, knowledgeable and had the perfect balance of being friendly and professional."
Profile photo of Victoria Sylvester

Victoria Sylvester

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Sylvester
"We have been with Mark Newhouse State Farm for many years. Staff are always kind and knowledgeable. They provide answers, quotes, policy changes really quickly too!"
Profile photo of Mils Lamb

Mils Lamb

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mils Lamb
"Thank you for everything Elizabeth!"
Profile photo of Susan Bauer

Susan Bauer

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Bauer
"Very friendly and helpful during a difficult time. I would recommend them for anyone looking for an insurance agency."
Profile photo of Doug Rose

Doug Rose

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Rose
"The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly and answers requests quickly."
Profile photo of Wanette Christensen

Wanette Christensen

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wanette Christensen
"Their team is my team! I feel cared for , supported and sense of ease with the management of my insurance needs. This has everything to do with the quality, competency and mostly the humanity of the staff."
Profile photo of Atarah Breakie

Atarah Breakie

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Atarah Breakie
"The team is wonderful. They make the process easy, time friendly, and effortless. The prices are competitive and bundling is great!"
Profile photo of April MacLeod

April MacLeod

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by April MacLeod
"I have been a customer of State Farm for a few years and needed to transfer to a local office, I am glad I chose Mark Newhouse office. Nicole was professional and helped us with all of our questions and even set up my daughters new policy quick and efficiently. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Chris Goepfrich

Chris Goepfrich

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Goepfrich
"Have been a delighted customer for a decade. Extremely knowledgeable staff and they are always available to answer questions. The auto insurance changes in Michigan were a breeze because Mark and his staff were on top of it the whole way!"
Profile photo of Ron Rushton

Ron Rushton

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Rushton
"Staff is very helpful and friendly. Getting insurance on Home, Auto and Camper was hassle free with great rates. Great customer service."
Profile photo of Nicole Popa

Nicole Popa

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Popa
"Great timely response. Employees are always friendly and courteous. Easiest insurance agency I have ever worked with."
Profile photo of A J

A J

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by A J
"I have been a happy customer of about 18 years. Mark and his staff make you feel like family. They are friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and respectful. They quickly help resolve any and all of my insurance needs. I high recommend them for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jordan Goepfrich

Jordan Goepfrich

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jordan Goepfrich
"Mark and his staff are always very responsive and helpful! I am confident that I am getting the best coverage for my home and vehicles thanks to Mark and his insurance expertise. The purple haired girl up front is always very friendly and greets us with a smile!"
Profile photo of Elise Roth

Elise Roth

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Elise Roth
"Always kind and willing to help out whenever they can. Mark is great and so are his employees!"
Profile photo of Mark Hershoren

Mark Hershoren

March 28, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Hershoren
"You're known by the company you keep. Mark Newhouse's staff, particularly Rich and Sharon, have been taking exquisite care of us for decades. They are not only professional, but also very personable , sincerely interested and engaged."
Profile photo of Charity Anderson

Charity Anderson

February 20, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Charity Anderson
"I’m a mortgage lender and I refer my clients to Mark Newhouse whenever I get a chance. My clients not only receive a competitive and comprehensive quote but the service of team at the agency is second to none. They do an excellent job of taking care of their clients both before and after the policy is sold."
Profile photo of Andria Metrakos Bufka

Andria Metrakos Bufka

October 21, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Andria Metrakos Bufka
"Mark Newhouse is such a great guy to work with and have as an agent. I moved several policies to his office when I moved to the area recently and he has been nothing but informative, patient and available to answer any questions I've had. I've had State Farm coverage since 2000 and only 1 claim when someone ran a red light and hit me. In the few months I've had my policies with Mark's office, we've had a huge storm come through the area with trees down on my house and now a deer running into my car last week. Mark was immediately available to answer questions and has been so patient with me as I've had questions about both situations and has been great to work with through both processes. I'm not sure how these claims will end up but I'm really happy knowing Mark is the insurance guy helping to look out for me when something comes up."